OHSU Evidence-Based Practice Course for Interprofessional Clinical Teams
- Course Info
- Course Application
- Session 1
- Session 2
- Session 3
- Session 4
- Session 5
- Session 6
- Session 7
- Search Strategy Consultation
- GRADE Table Consultation
- EBP Guideline
- Informatics Consult
- Final Team Presentations and Guidelines
- Fall 2017 Course Archive
Session 3: Agenda
Session date: Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Location: Vey Auditorium
- Effective Literature Searching
- Article selection
- Begin Literature Search
- Register for EndNote
Session 3: Pre-Session Work
Please complete the following tasks PRIOR to our class session on April 11th.
Task 1: Create an EndNote account using your OHSU or Tuality email address.
Task 2: Install EndNote in-text citation feature on the computer you will be using to write your guideline.
To find relevant guidelines to your topic, search the following database
Journal Literature Databases
- PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on medicine, nursing, dentistry and pre-clinical sciences. Links to full-text articles when available.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents and journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to abstracts, citations, articles, books and dissertations in the psychological, social and behavioral sciences. Includes all American Psychological Association journals.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts and some full text for nursing & allied health journals. Coverage dates back to 1981.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA source for evidence based healthcare information. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
The Cochrane Library app is the perfect format for catching up on the latest evidence from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. The app includes exclusive monthly issues containing the best of the previous month’s Cochrane Reviews, specially chosen by the Cochrane Library Editor in Chief.
Other features include:
Downloadable Cochrane Review content for reading offline.
A Bookmark feature for creating your own topic-based collections of Cochrane evidence.
Abridged Cochrane Reviews for the best possible tablet and phone reading experience
Session 3: Lecture Slides and Handout
- Last Updated: Feb 7, 2023 12:40 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ohsu.edu/EBP4ClinicalTeams
- Print Page