Point of care and clinical decision making tools.
- DailyMed This link opens in a new windowInformation about marketed drugs, including medication information in a standardized, comprehensive, up-to-date format. Includes labeling as found in medication package inserts.
- Davis' Drug Guide This link opens in a new window
Davis’s Drug Guide delivers comprehensive and practical information on over 5,000 trade name and generic drugs. This up-to-date resource contains everything you need to provide premium care to patients including information on dosing and administration, safety, interactions, and patient teaching. Contains integrated calculators, including a link directly from a drug monograph to a built-in dosing calculator.
For mobile access:
- Download the free UCentral app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
- Access Davis' Drug Guide via the OHSU Library
- Click on the Mobile link at the top toolbar of the resulting page. First time users can register for an account. Once you register, you can log in to use mobile or to personalize your web experience.
- Using the login information you created when you registered, login to the app on your device.
- Lexicomp This link opens in a new windowThis drug information resource is made up of multiple pharmacotherapy databases. Includes information on drugs, drug Interaction, drug allergy, drug therapy duplication, dose checking, diagnosis and disease management, formulary services, patient education and clinical support tools.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new windowMicromedex is a collection of many different drug databases, including Martindale, the Physician’s Desk Reference (PDR), DRUGDEX, DISEASEDEX, POISONDEX, and several alternative medicine databases. Drugs can be searched by trade name, generic name, or “street” name. Information on drug indication, dosage, drug interaction and side effects and poison control information can be found in Micromedex. It covers all FDA approved medications as well as a database of alternative medicines.
- Micromedex Drug InteractionsFind information on drug and food interactions, pregnancy and lactation contraindications, and allergies.
- LexicompIncludes a tabbed section on drug interactions
Natural Medicines, Herbs and Supplements
- About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides evidence-based information on herbs, botanicals, vitamins, and other supplements. Topics covered include traditional and proven uses, potential benefits, possible adverse effects, and interactions with other herbs or medicines.
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new windowThe Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database provides evidence-based information about natural therapies, and includes tools for quickly checking interactions, nutrient depletion, and more.
NOTE: Databases such as Micromedex and Lexicomp above also include information on natural medicines and supplements.
OHSU Drug Information for Patients
- Micromedex Drug InteractionsPatient education materials are included in each medication monograph (select from the left column) and in Micromedex Care Notes.
- Lexicomp"Lexicomp provides evidence and recommendations to help clinicians as they treat and advise patients with complex conditions and histories"
- Dietary Supplement Fact SheetFree collection of fact sheets and other resources from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements and other federal government sources presents information about dietary supplements and their ingredients.
- NIH Drug Information PortalAggregates information from NIH websites. Contains information for providers as well as patients.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowSee Drug Information under the Drugs & Supplements Tab
- Last Updated: May 11, 2023 3:51 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ohsu.edu/clinicalresources
- Print Page