PubMed and Ovid's MEDLINE both offer tools for searching MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
Ovid's MEDLINE and PubMed both offer tools for searching MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
Database with access to journal articles spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
A collection of databases that contain independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. Relevant articles in PubMed are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
Trip is a clinical search engine of evidence-based content designed to support clinical practice and care. It includes research evidence and other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Includes anesthesiology textbooks, procedural videos, quick reference guides, tables and charts; drug monographs, and tools for resident education and certification/re-certification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.
Find information on emergency department procedures, including books, videos, drug information, review questions and more in this resource.
Find information on basic sciences and medicine. Includes medical titles, full length drug monographs, and self-assessment tools that provide wide coverage of medical information. Also features examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, case studies, and test prep materials.
This collection of pharmacy learning resources includes ebooks, drug information, videos and other study tools.
This quick-reference guide provides evidence-based information on infectious diseases to help make decisions at the point of care.
This collection of surgery learning resources includes books, videos, a surgical atlas, drug information, quick reference, and board reviews.
Pediatric Care Online provides point-of-care quick references from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), including Red Book Online, Bright Futures, procedural skills videos, patient education handouts, and other tools.
This database is a collection of books, journals, and multimedia from American Psychiatric Association Publishing. Among other resources, it includes online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM).
Need an article or book chapter that the OHSU Library doesn’t have, or only has in print? Use Get It For Me, a free service for OHSU students, faculty, and staff.
With Get It For Me, you can:
Note: You can’t request textbooks through this service.
Want to know more? Visit the Get It For Me page for full details.
