Library resources for the School of Nursing
- Off-campus Access
OHSU faculty, staff, and enrolled students can use their OHSU network username and password or library barcode to access the Library's electronic resources from off-campus.
- Library Search
Search the print and electronic journals and books owned by OHSU and other academic libraries in the Northwest. Note: to check out print materials from the OHSU Library, you'll need a barcode number. Apply online
or in person with your OHSU ID badge at the OHSU Library on the 3rd floor of the BICC.
- Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan
Borrow a book, journal article, dissertation, etc., owned by another library. Distance students can use this service to request electronic versions of articles only available in print at OHSU, at no cost.
- Requesting for Distance Students
Information on requesting materials from the library collection as a student in an online programs or at a regional campus. We'll mail you your requests and include a prepaid return mailer!
CINAHL with Full Text is a comprehensive source of citations and full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL. Coverage dates back to 1981.
- Nursing Consult
From Mosby's, a comprehensive resource based on the latest evidence that allows nurses to quickly find the clinical information they need to provide the best patient care. Includes evidence-based nursing monographs, drug information, reference books, full-text journal content, pratice guidelines and clinical updates and nursing news.
- Nursing Reference Center
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant, evidence-based, clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. It provides in-depth content, including conditions and diseases, patient education resources, drug information, continuing education, lab & diagnosis detail, best practice guidelines, and much more.
Database of the psychological literature, including journals, books, and dissertations. Links to the full text of all APA journals. Uses the Ovid interface.
- PubMed (MEDLINE)
Free MEDLINE, keyed to full text articles in over 400 electronic journals held by OHSU. Links to "OHSU Holdings" appear on article abstracts for those journals accessible to OHSU patrons. See PubMed Help
and How To Choose a MEDLINE Service
Scopus is a citation and abstract database covering over 16,000 journals, and millions of web sites, including patents. It also includes citing information for articles.
Full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for journals dating back to 1895, plus extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources. Covers all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and more.
Loree Hyde, MLIS
OHSU Library & School of Nursing
Office Hours - SON 5 North
Monday 8:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 12:30pm
or by appointment.
Ask a Librarian
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Fourth Floor of the Library is open 24/7. Access after the library closes requires an OHSU ID badge.
The Learning Resource Center at the CLSB is available for OHSU students, faculty and staff with ID and is open 24/7 and is located on the 5th floor of the South Building.
Report a technical problem
For more information, visit the OHSU Library online.