Access Certification Print Books (including NCLEX-RN) in the OHSU library catalog
Access NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN practice exams, prep ebooks, and flashcards through the LearningExpress database:
Select the College Library tab.
Click on Career Preparation.
Select Prepare for Nursing Exams - you will see a selection of resources for different nursing exams. *Creating a no-cost personal account is required to access test prep materials and keep track of progress.
ClinicalKey for Nursing is a clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations as well as Procedures Consult and Clinical Skills topics. This resources provides information to support nursing care in areas such as administering medication, managing nurse policy, monitoring for complications, and providing patient education.
Mosby's Nursing Skills is now Clinical Key Nursing. Use ClinicalKey for Nursing.
Clinical Skills is an evidence-based database of 1,700+ nursing skills and procedures. The content is updated regularly to reflect changes in practice. The competence-based learning modules support Quality and Safety Education for Nurses competencies.
Davis’s Drug Guide delivers comprehensive and practical information on over 5,000 trade name and generic drugs. This up-to-date resource contains everything you need to provide premium care to patients including information on dosing and administration, safety, interactions, and patient teaching. Contains integrated calculators, including a link directly from a drug monograph to a built-in dosing calculator.
This evidence-based point-of-care resource includes continuously updated information, based on the best available evidence in nursing, allied health, and biomedical literature, written specifically for nurses to help answer clinical questions. Includes multimedia (e.g. videos and images), nursing management topics, care plans, leadership and management continuing education modules, additional skills, and more. It also contains cultural competencies, patient education, drug information, and reference books, guidelines, core measures, legal cases, and research instruments.
Covers the following aspects of human health and disease: communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases and parasitology, human nutrition, community and public health, as well as medicine and poisonous plants.
Borrow a book, journal article, dissertation, etc., owned by another library. *Distance education students can also use this service to request electronic versions of articles only available in print at OHSU, at no cost. Books only available in print at OHSU and also be requested and will be delivered in the mail, with a prepaid return mailer.
Search the print and electronic journals and books owned by OHSU and other academic libraries in the Northwest.
Note: to check out print materials from the OHSU Library, you'll need a barcode number. Apply online or in person with your OHSU ID badge at the OHSU Library on the 3rd floor of the BICC.