Davis’s Drug Guide delivers comprehensive and practical information on over 5,000 trade name and generic drugs. This up-to-date resource contains everything you need to provide premium care to patients including information on dosing and administration, safety, interactions, and patient teaching. Contains integrated calculators, including a link directly from a drug monograph to a built-in dosing calculator.
For mobile access:
Google Scholar searches specifically for scholarly materials such as journal articles, research reports, dissertations and theses, preprints, technical reports, patents, manuscripts in preparation, working papers and many other document types.
Remember, Google's goal is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful, but researchers need to learn to critically evaluate research materials.
Some Google Scholar Tips:
Save your search to re-run later
Just copy the URL at the top of Google Scholar search results page and save it for later use.
Search the ‘cited by’ articles
By clicking on the “cited by” link under a citation, you can check to see what articles cited your article of interest, and then search that collection for your terms.
Create alerts to keep up with new research on your topic
On the left side of the search results page, click on the “Create alert” link, and follow the instructions to have alerts sent to you via email.
Customize Google Scholar for use with your citation manager
You can also set your preferences on the Scholar Settings page to add a link to your citation manager (EndNote,RefWorks, Zotero, etc.) under "Bibliographic Manager", so that each citation will have a "Import into" link as well.
Customize Google Scholar to show OHSU full text content
When you do a search in Google Scholar, you get a list of citations. You'll also get links to the full text if the article is from an open access journal, if the researcher posted the article on her/his website or if you’ve configured your Google Scholar settings to show OHSU content (see below). If you're on campus, Google Scholar will identify your IP address and automatically show you links to OHSU content.
This series of video tutorials walks you through database searching, library website navigation, and frequently asked questions.
This page contains links to study help materials for Anatomy, Biostatistics, Pathophysiology, and Pharmacology.
The books in the Incredibly Easy and Incredibly Visual series can be a great way of supplementing your study materials. The OHSU Library has a number of ebooks and print books in the series. Not in Portland? Not a problem, print books can be requested via the OHSU Library just sign into the library catalog from the item record, select Request OHSU's Copy, then select Distance Ed. from the dropdown menu. The book will be mailed to you with a postage-paid return envelope for an easy return.
