LibGuides: OHSU Digital Collections: About

What are the OHSU Digital Collections?

OHSU Library Digital Collections
The OHSU Digital Collections are a showcase of the scholarship, research, and scientific data produced by the members of the OHSU community. It operates as an open-access repository of newly generated knowledge produced by the university and provides for the storage and dissemination of OHSU’s scholarly outputs in digital form. These items can serve as material for future research, a reference point for student projects, and a means of facilitating the open sharing of knowledge. Works include, but are not limited to, articles, interviews, theses, dissertations, portfolios, posters, presentations, and more.

Why should you submit your work?

Including your work in the OHSU Digital Collections enables you to build an online professional presence and you can share your work with potential audiences including: employers, collaborators, or the public.

What features are available in the OHSU Digital Collections?

ORCID iDs: Acts as a persistent digital identity that links you to your work, funding, and affiliations throughout your career - making it easier to track and acknowledge your academic accomplishments.
DOI Minting: Each work receives a Digital Object Identifier (DOI) so that others can easily cite you.
Access control: Allows you to decide the access level of your work (Open, Restricted, or Embargo).
Version control: Facilitates the management of changes to your document over time, ensuring that you can track, review, and revert to previous versions as needed.
Sophisticated searching & filtering: Your work will automatically be organized according to school, department, academic program, and degree type at the moment your submission is accepted.

Where can examples of student work be found?

We often get requests for examples of student work. Here are collections for the most common requests we receive:

Doctor of Nursing Practice (D.N.P.) Collection
Scholarly Project Collection
Works that involve a systematic review
All Student Work

Searching the OHSU Library Digital Collections by Degree Type
This video provides guidance on how to search the OHSU Library digital collections based on degree type. *Audio for this video is AI-generated using technology from ASU Online AI Labs. (Runtime:1 minute)