Resources and Services for OHSU Students

Consultations

Schedule a virtual consultation to get personalized assistance from library experts. OHSU librarians and staff are available to address and support your information needs, including literature searching, citation management, data management, publishing, and historical research.

Rooms are equipped with technology for virtual appointments in the BICC Library and Graduate Learning Resource Center in the Robertson Life Sciences Building. To schedule a virtual consultation using one of these locations, please note this in your appointment request.

Spaces

The OHSU Library provides a variety of environments for individual and collaborative study and research, including reservable group study rooms in the BICC Library and the Graduate Learning Resource Center (LRC) in the Robertson Life Sciences Building (RLSB).

The 4th floor of the Library in the BICC is available 24/7 with OHSU badge access for all OHSU members. The LRC is accessible to OHSU members in academic programs and departments located at the RLSB.

More detailed information on library spaces and reservations is available on the Library's website.

Computers

The OHSU Library provides PC workstations for use by OHSU students, faculty, and staff in the BICC Library and the Graduate Learning Resource Center (LRC) in the Robertson Life Sciences Building (RLSB).

More detailed information about computer workstations is available on the Library's website.

Software and Equipment

The OHSU Library provides no-cost access to the statistical software SAS and SPSS and EndNote for reference management. The Library also provides access to the creative and qualitative research tools, Adobe Creative Cloud, ATLAS.ti, and NVivo on a set of computers on the 4th floor of the OHSU Library at the BICC. These workstations are available 24/7 to OHSU members and reservable in advance.

Additionally, the Library has an innovative and creative equipment collection that includes 3D printers, podcasting technology, and more, which can be checked out for learning and exploration.

Printing, Scanning, and Copying

The Library provides self-service printing in the BICC Library and Graduate Learning Resource Center (LRC). In addition, scanning and copy stations are available in the BICC Library. More detailed information about the Library's printing, scanning, and copying services is available on the Library's website.

OHSU members can also request print book chapters and articles scanned through the Library's no-cost Get It For Me service.

Data Management

Good data management will help you save time and increase the impact of your work. The OHSU Library provides services and expertise to help students, faculty, and staff organize, describe, store, and share the data they produce. Visit this guide to learn more about research data management or schedule a consultation to discuss your needs and questions.

Share and Promote Your Scholarship

There are many options for sharing your work and scholarship. OHSU librarians can help you select journals for publishing, navigate open access opportunities, track the impact of your work, and provide guidance on referencing your contributions in curriculum vitae and grant applications.  Schedule a consultation to get personalized scholarly communication assistance

Additionally, OHSU Digital Collections provides a home for OHSU research and scholarship and enables students to build a citable digital portfolio of their contributions.  Visit our Digital Collections Guide if you would like to learn more or deposit your work.