Measurement Instruments for Research, Education, and Clinical Practice

Detailed accounts of measures for a wide range of functions are included in this title. Over 33 measures are provided.

Includes valid, reliable scales and checklists, popular psychological tests, and reviews of outcome and screening diagnostic and treatment measures in psychiatry.

Two hundred and fifty-two measures, guidelines, and assessment tools are included.

Volume one contains abstracts describing 976 measures developed between 1929-1986. The abstracts of 367 measures in volume two cover the period 1987-1996. Areas covered include dimensions of family/marital interaction, intimacy and family values, parenthood, and roles and power. Volume three includes 168 selected examples of actual instruments described in the two volumes of abstracts.

The text covers instruments, questionnaires, and concepts across a variety of domains including elder abuse, social support, dementia, substance use and abuse, assessment of daily living, adherence to medical treatment, and many other areas.

Introductory chapters in part one address the nature of measures and limitations in their use, psychometric properties of measures, and ethnic, cultural, and socioeconomic factors that influence the use and interpretation of measures. The remaining chapters cover measures organized by domain. Information provided includes descriptive summaries and psychometric properties, practical issues, clinical utility, references and suggested readings.

Includes 30 tools for the measurement of professional and educational outcomes in nursing.

Includes 80 tested instruments for assessing nursing outcomes.

The fourth edition of this essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Eachinstrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide This first volume covers measures for use with couples, families, and children.

The second volume focuses on scales for use with adults.

This book is a compendium of positive psychological constructs and related measures. Chapters cover cognitive, emotional, interpersonal, religious and philosophical models. Nineteen complete instruments are included, although many others are discussed.

This source provides reviews of many depression-related measures, and provides some actual measures in Appendix B.

Provides in-depth reviews of nearly 100 measures, their administration and scoring, psychometric properties, and references.

This updated source contains 116 psychiatric rating scales that can be applied in a variety of clinical and/or research settings. The scales are grouped into three broad categories: psychiatric diagnoses, functional domains, and scales for specific populations. Entries include an overview of the scale, general applications, selected psychometric properties, references to journals and/or books that discuss the scale and/or utilize the scale, copyright information, and time to complete the scale. The scale is reproduced if permission has been granted.

This three volume series reviews over 400 instruments, and 298 actual instruments are included. The three volumes cover clinical/social psychology, social roles and social participation, and health, program evaluation and demography.
PLEASE NOTE: Each volume has a separate link.