LibGuides: eBooks @ OHSU Library: Subject-Specific Collections

Subject-Specific eBook Collections at OHSU

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology includes anesthesiology textbooks, procedural videos, quick reference guides, tables and charts; drug monographs, and tools for resident education and certification/re-certification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find information on emergency department procedures, including books, videos, images, and drug information in this resource.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
Includes surgery books, videos, a surgical atlas, drug information, quick reference, and board reviews.
ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey for Nursing is a clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations as well as Procedures Consult and Clinical Skills topics. This resources provides information to support nursing care in areas such as administering medication, managing nurse policy, monitoring for complications, and providing patient education.
For mobile access:
1. Set up a Personal Account
2. Request Remote Access
3. Download the free ClinicalKey app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
4. At the Choose Role screen, select ClinicalKey for Nursing
5. Launch the app and log in with your Personal Account credentials
Mosby's Nursing Skills is now Clinical Key Nursing. Use ClinicalKey for Nursing.

IOS Press Books
Includes the Studies in Health Technology and Informatics series.
Neonatal Resuscitation eBook Collection
Includes the Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation and other titles from the American Academy of Pediatrics

Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new window
Pediatric Care Online provides point-of-care quick references, Red Book Online, Bright Futures which offers health supervision guidelines for well-child visits, videos of the 13 Pediatric Procedural Skills, patient education handouts, and other tools.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
This resource is a collection of psychiatric resources from American Psychiatric Association Publishing including books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science.
Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
This database includes reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. The content is based on the Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology book series.