LibGuides: eBooks @ OHSU Library: Interdisciplinary Collections

Interdisciplinary eBook Collections at OHSU

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? AccessMedicine provides information on basic sciences and medicine, including the Lange Current Diagnosis and Treatment series, Harrison's, and Goodman and Gilman's.
- What's included? AccessMedicine is a compendium of more than 130 medical titles, full length drug monographs, and self-assessment tools that provide wide coverage of medical information. AccessMedicine also features a unique collection of examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, animations, and case studies.
For mobile access:
1. Create a Free MyAccess Profile
2. Download the free AccessMedicine by Unbound Medicine app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
3. Log into MyAccess while on your phone. This will update the app with content from AccessMedicine.
4. Open AccessMedicine app and enjoy access to Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Fitspatrick's Clinical Dermatology Atlas, Diagnosaurus, and Quick Guide to Diagnostics Tests.

Books@Ovid
Includes many core clinical medicine and nursing texts.
EBSCOhost eBooks
Subjects include computer science, biomedical science, dentistry, medicine, nursing, psychology and statistics.
McGraw-Hill eBook Library
Includes clinical medicine, first aid, nursing and primary care titles.
National Academies Press
Free online collection of reports and monographs issued by the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, Institute of Medicine and National Research Council.
NCBI Bookshelf
Free online collection of books, reports, databases and other scholarly literature in life science and healthcare from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Thousands of academic works, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ProQuest eBook Central
Thousands of titles on biomedical science, dentistry, medicine, nursing, psychology and statistics.
R2 Digital Library
Small collection of texts on a variety of medical specialties and nursing.
Science Direct eBooks
Collection of biochemistry, dentistry, genetics, molecular biology, neuroscience, pharmacology and toxicology books.
SpringerLink eBooks
Thousands of titles on biomedical and life science, behavioral science, computer science and medicine. New titles added monthly.
Taylor & Francis
Vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors.ast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors.
Thieme MedOne Education
Richly illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme’s Color Atlases and Flexibook series.
uCentral
Includes Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Davis's Drug Guide, Harrison's Manual of Medicine, Johns Hopkins POC-IT ABX Guide
Wiley Online Library
Large collection of titles covering health science, life science and statistics.