OHSU Library Tutorials

This video defines metadata, discusses how it connects to your DMS Plan, and explains why quality metadata is so important. (Runtime: 2:42 minutes)

This video defines Scientific Data and discusses its significance in relation to the new NIH Data Management & Sharing Policy as well as how it applies to writing a DMS Plan. (Runtime: 2 minutes)

This video provides an overview of the key changes to the NIH Data Management & Sharing policy, as well as a brief rationale for these changes. (Runtime: 1:57 minutes)

This video provides an overview of the Data Type element of the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 1:52 minutes)

This video provides an overview of the Related Tools, Software, and/or Code Used element of the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 1:51 minutes)

This video provides an overview of the Standards element of the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 1:40 minutes)

This video discusses the Data Preservation, Access, and Associated Timelines element of the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 3:13 minutes)

This video provides an overview of Access, Distribution, and Reuse considerations for the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 3:44 minutes)

This video provides an overview of the Oversight of Data Management and Sharing element of the NIH-required Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP). (Runtime: 1:42 minutes)

This video provides a basic overview of logging in and navigating DMPTool.

This video provides a basic overview of writing a DMS plan using DMPTool.