To fulfill requirements related to the Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA), the OHSU Library requests and receives textbook lists each term from instructors and academic programs. We post the textbook lists on the Library's website, including textbook titles, ISBNs, and retail price when available.
To support affordable access to textbooks, the Library will try to purchase e-book versions of textbooks. However, many publishers will not sell or license electronic textbooks to libraries. In these cases, the Library tries to purchase one print copy of the textbook for short-term loans, but this cannot meet student textbook needs for the entire term.
The Library also works with faculty and academic programs to serve high-demand usage of additional types of course materials through our course reserves collection. Print course reserves are available for a limited check-out period and can be searched and reserved via the Library's catalog. More detailed information about Course Reserves is available on the Library's website.
Textbooks with a ★ next to the course number or title are required. All other titles are recommended.
NRS 210 - First Year Students
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by 
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by 
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by NRS 232 - First Year Students
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by 
Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed. by NRS 322 - Second Year Students
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, 23rd ed. by 
Cox's Clinical Applications of Nursing Diagnosis, 5th ed. by NRS 412 - Third Year Students
*Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care, 1st ed. by *APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by NRS 413 - Third Year Students
*Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research, 6th ed. by NRS 211 - First Year Students
Required
NRS 230 - First Year Students
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by Optional
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NRS 233 - First Year Students
Required
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by Optional
Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed. by NRS 321 - 2nd Year Students
Required
*The Care Plan: A Path to Comfort for the Hospice Patient, 3rd ed.NRS 413 - 2nd Year Students
Required
*Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research, 6th ed. by NRS 424 - 3rd Year Students
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by NRS 212
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by 
*Fundamentals of nursing : the art and science of person-centered care, 10th ed. by 
*Maternity, newborn, and women's health nursing : a case-based approach, 1st ed. by 
*Pediatric nursing : a case-based approach, 1st ed. by 
*Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 15th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by NRS 231
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by Recommended
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NRS 410
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by 
*Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 425
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by NRS 231
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by NRS 233
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed. by NRS 331
NRS 332
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by Optional
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 412A
Required
*Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care, 2nd ed. by NRS 410
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by *Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 412B
Required
*Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care, 2nd ed. by 
*Complexity leadership : nursing's role in health care delivery, 3rd ed. by 
Taking care: the story of nursing and its power to change our world, 1st ed. by NRS 210
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 230
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by NRS 232
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed. by NRS 231
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by NRS 233
Required
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by Optional
Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed. by NRS 331
Required
NRS 410
Required
*APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by *Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 412A
Required
*Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care, 2nd ed. by *Complexity leadership : nursing's role in health care delivery, 3rd ed. by Taking care: the story of nursing and its power to change our world, 1st ed. by PMH 760
Required
*Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd ed. by PMH 774
Required
*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5-TR, 5th ed. Revised by 
*Stahl's essential psychopharmacology : neuroscientific basis and practical applications, 5th ed. by 
*Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic Drugs, 24th ed. by PMH 790K/KC
Required
*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5-TR, 5th ed. Revised by 
*Managing the Side Effects of Psychotropic Medications, 2nd ed. by 
*The Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean Hospital Residency Handbook of Psychiatry, 1st ed. by 
*The Psychiatric Interview, 4th ed. by PNP 743
Required
*Burns' Pediatric Primary Care, 7th ed. by 
*Signs and Symptoms in Pediatrics, 1st ed. by PNP 749
Required
*Pediatric acute care : a guide for interprofessional practice, 2nd ed. by Recommended
The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers, 23rd ed. by 
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 8th ed. by NMID 730
Required
*Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions, 8th ed. by NMID 740
Required
*Anatomy and Physiology for Midwives, 4th ed. by NMID 743
Required
*Pharmacology for Women's Health, 2nd ed. by NMID 752
Required
*Varney's Midwifery, 7th ed. by *Pharmacology for Women's Health, 2nd ed. by 
*Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies, 8th ed. by NMID 793
Required
*Mosby's pocket guide to fetal monitoring : a multidisciplinary approach, 9th ed. by 
*Oxorn-Foote Human Labor and Birth, 7th ed. by 
*The Inner Work of Birth, 1st ed. by 
*The labor progress handbook : early interventions to prevent and treat dystocia, 4th ed. by NMID 797
Required
*Mosby's pocket guide to fetal monitoring : a multidisciplinary approach, 8th ed. by *Oxorn-Foote Human Labor and Birth, 7th ed. by *The labor progress handbook : early interventions to prevent and treat dystocia, 4th ed. by ACNP 703 - DNP Class of 2025
Required
*EMRA Urgent Care Guide by Recommended
The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2023, 31st ed. by 
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024, 63rd ed. by 
Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, 4th ed. by ACNP 744 - DNP Class of 2024
Required
*Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 26th ed., 2-Volume Set by 
Critical Care Medicine: Principles of Diagnosis and Management in the Adult, 5th ed. by 
Critical Care and Hospitalist Medicine Made Ridiculously Simple, 2nd ed. by FNP 741 - FNP class of 2025 2nd year students
Recommended
Burns' Pediatric Primary Care, 7th ed. by 
Clinical Guidelines in Primary Care, 4th ed. by 
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st ed. (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by 
The Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy; 2022 by The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers, 23rd ed. by FNP 782 - FNP class of 2025 2nd year students
Required
NURS 597
Required
*Sustainability for healthcare management : a leadership imperative, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NURS 613
Required
*Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research, 6th ed. by NURS 614
Required
*Philosophy of Science: Very Short Introduction, 2nd ed. by NURS 630
Required
*Scale development : theory and applications, 5th ed. by NURS 641
Required
*Principles of Biostatistics, 3rd ed. by 
*Decolonizing Methodologies: Research and Indigenous Peoples, 3rd ed. by NURS 703A & NURS 703B
Required
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NURS 723
Required
*Essentials of nursing research : appraising evidence for nursing practice, 10th ed. by NURS 726
Required
*Penner's Economics and Financial Management for Nurses and Nurse Leaders, 4th ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by ACNP 740L - DNP Class of 2025
Required
*The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need, 10th ed by PNP 760 & 794
Required
*The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers, 23rd ed. by PNP 790
Required
*The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers, 23rd ed. by 
*Red, White, and Whole, 1st ed. by NURS 517A
Required
*Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by Recommended
Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 8th ed. by 
Bright futures : guidelines for health supervision of infants, children, and adolescents : pocket guide, 4th ed. by 
Pediatric physical examination : an illustrated handbook, 3rd ed. by 
Advanced assessment: interpreting findings and formulating differential diagnoses, 5th ed. by NURS 724
Required
*Essentials of nursing research : appraising evidence for nursing practice, 10th ed. by NURS 635
Required
*Writing literature reviews : a guide for students of the social and behavioral sciences, 7th ed. by Recommended
NURS 642
Required
*Applied Regression Analysis and Generalized Linear Models, 3rd ed. by Recommended
Generalized Linear Models and Extensions, 4th ed. by 
An R Companion to Applied Regression, 3rd ed. by NURS 644
Required
*Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design, 4th ed. by NURS 674A
Required
*Enhancing the Effectiveness of Team Science, 1st ed. by NURS 546B/746B
Required
*Me and White Supremacy, 1st ed. by 
*Whistling Vivaldi: How stereotypes affect us and what we can do, 1st ed. by NURS 598
Required
*Whistling Vivaldi: How stereotypes affect us and what we can do, 1st ed. by 
*The Five Dysfunctions of a Team, 1st ed. by 
*The Health Care Manager's Human Resources Handbook, 1st ed. by PMH 761
Required
*Psychiatric-mental health nursing : scope and standards of practice, 3rd ed. by Recommended
The Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry, 14th ed. by 
Nursing : scope and standards of practice by PMH 785
Required
*Mind over mood : change how you feel by changing the way you think, 2nd ed. by 
*Treating explosive kids : the collaborative problem-solving approach, 1st ed. by 
*Interpersonal psychotherapy : a clinician's guide, 2nd ed. by 
*Psychotherapy for the Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse, 3rd ed. by 
*High-yield cognitive-behavior therapy for brief sessions : an illustrated guide, 1st ed. by PMH 790
Required
*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5-TR, 5th ed. Revised by *Managing the Side Effects of Psychotropic Medications, 2nd ed. by *The Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean Hospital Residency Handbook of Psychiatry, 1st ed. by NMID 750
Required
*Gynecologic Healthcare: with an Introduction to Prenatal and Postpartum Care, 4th ed. by Recommended
Comprehensive Gynecology, 8th ed. by 
Varney's Midwifery, 6th ed. by 
Manual of men's health : a practice guide for APRNs and PAs, 1st ed. by 
Guidelines for Nurse Practitioners in Gynecologic Settings, 12th ed. by 
Contraceptive Technology, 21st ed. by NMID 754
Required
*Williams Gynecology, 4th ed. by *Pharmacology for Women's Health, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Contraceptive Technology, 21st ed. by 
Managing Contraception For Your Pocket, 16th ed. by 
Women's Gynecologic Health, 3rd ed. by NMID 794
Required
*Mosby's pocket guide to fetal monitoring : a multidisciplinary approach, 9th ed. by *Oxorn-Foote Human Labor and Birth, 7th ed. by *Varney's Midwifery, 6th ed. by *The labor progress handbook : early interventions to prevent and treat dystocia, 4th ed. by NMID 798
Required
*Midwifery and Women's Health Nurse Practitioner Certification Review Guide, 5th ed. by 
*Nursing a radical imagination : moving from theory and history to action and alternate futures, 1st ed. by 
*The Growth and Development of Nurse Leaders, 2nd ed. by ACNP 741
Required
*Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by ACNP 745
Required
*Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology, 8th ed. by *Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Trauma, 9th ed. by Critical Care Medicine: Principles of Diagnosis and Management in the Adult, 5th ed. by PMH 783
Required
*Doing CBT: A Comprehensive Guide to Working with Behaviors, Thoughts, and Emotions, 2nd ed. by NMID 742
Required
*5-Minute Clinical Consult 2024 by
NMID 751
Required
*Maternal, fetal, & neonatal physiology : a clinical perspective, 5th ed. by *Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies, 8th ed. by *Pharmacology for Women's Health, 2nd ed. by *Varney's Midwifery, 7th ed. by 
*Breastfeeding and Human Lactation, 6th ed. by
Recommended
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, 12th ed. by 
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice, 8th ed. by 
Williams Obstetrics, 25th ed. by 
A Pocket Guide to Clinical Midwifery the Efficient Midwife, 2nd ed. by 
Hale's medications & mothers' milk, 2019 : a manual of lactational pharmacology by NMID 791
Recommended
Oxorn-Foote Human Labor and Birth, 7th ed. by ACNP 702
Required
*Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, 4th ed. by ACNP 742
Required
*Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by 
*Principles of pulmonary medicine, 8th ed. by PMH 790
Required
*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5-TR, 5th ed. Revised by *Managing the Side Effects of Psychotropic Medications, 2nd ed. by *The Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean Hospital Residency Handbook of Psychiatry, 1st ed. by PMH 776
Required
*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5, 5th ed. by *Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic Drugs, 24th ed. by *Stahl's essential psychopharmacology : neuroscientific basis and practical applications, 5th ed. by
Recommended
Stahl's essential psychopharmacology : prescriber's guide, 6th ed. by FNP 740
Required
*Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, 4th ed. by FNP 781
Required
FNP 797
Required
*Strengths Based Leadership, 1st edition by PMH 762
Required
Psychology : from inquiry to understanding, 4th ed. by ACNP 743
Required
*Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by 
*Dosage Calc 360° by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by 
*New leadership challenge : creating the future of nursing, 6th ed. by 
*Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by 
*Fundamentals of nursing : the art and science of person-centered care, 9th ed. by *Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 15th ed. by 
*Taylor's clinical nursing skills : a nursing process approach, 5th ed. by 
*Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing, 3rd Ed. by 
*Porth’s Pathophysiology: Concepts of Altered Health States, 10th ed. by 
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by 
*Reading research : a user-friendly guide for health professionals, 7th ed. by *APA 7th Manual Made Easy: Full Concise Guide Simplified for Students by 
*Guide to the code of ethics for nurses with interpretive statements : development, interpretation, and application, 2nd ed. by 
*Clinical Biostatistics Made Ridiculously Simple, 1st ed. by 
*The spirit catches you and you fall down : a Hmong child, her American doctors, and the collision of two cultures, 1st ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by 
*Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 17th ed. by *Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by *Fundamentals of nursing : the art and science of person-centered care, 9th ed. by 
*Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 14th ed. by *Taylor's clinical nursing skills : a nursing process approach, 5th ed. by 
*Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing, 2nd ed. by 
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by *Reading research : a user-friendly guide for health professionals, 7th ed. by 
*Pocket Companion for Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 8th ed. by *Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by *Guide to the code of ethics for nurses with interpretive statements : development, interpretation, and application, 2nd ed. by 
*The New Leadership Challenge, 5th ed. by *Clinical Biostatistics Made Ridiculously Simple, 1st ed. by 
*Just Mercy : a Story of Justice and Redemption, 1st ed. by *The spirit catches you and you fall down : a Hmong child, her American doctors, and the collision of two cultures, 1st ed. by 
Nursing 2024 Drug Handbook, 44th ed. by 
Fischbach's a Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 11th ed. by 
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Fundamentals of nursing : the art and science of person-centered care, 9th ed. by *Taylor's clinical nursing skills : a nursing process approach, 5th ed. by 
*Henke's med-math : dosage calculation, preparation & administration, 9th ed. by *Pocket Companion for Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 8th ed. by 
*Porth's Essentials of Pathophysiology, 5th ed. by *Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 15th ed. by *Maternity, newborn, and women's health nursing : a case-based approach, 1st ed. by *Pediatric nursing : a case-based approach, 1st ed. by 
*Abrams' clinical drug therapy : rationales for nursing practice, 12th ed. by 
*Psychiatric Nursing : contemporary practice, 7th ed. by *Fischbach's a Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 11th ed. by 
*Nursing 2023 Drug Handbook, 43rd ed. by *Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by *Fundamentals of nursing : the art and science of person-centered care, 9th ed. by *Taylor's clinical nursing skills : a nursing process approach, 5th ed. by *Henke's med-math : dosage calculation, preparation & administration, 9th ed. by *Pocket Companion for Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 8th ed. by *Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by *Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 14th ed. by 
*Maternal-Child Nursing, 5th ed. by *Abrams' clinical drug therapy : rationales for nursing practice, 12th ed. by 
Fischbach's A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 10th ed. by 
Nursing Drug Handbook, 2021 by 
*Psychiatric nursing : contemporary practice, 6th ed. by 
*Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice, 2nd ed. by Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 210
Required
*Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements, 1st ed. by 
*Davis Advantage for Fundamentals of Nursing, 4th ed. by 
*Davis Advantage for Maternal-Child Nursing Care, 3rd ed. by 
*Calculating Drug Dosages: A patient-safe Approach to Nursing and Math, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Medical Language Instant Translator, 6th ed. by Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 232
Required
*Davis advantage for pathophysiology : introductory concepts and clinical perspectives, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary by NRS 412
Required
*Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Leadership in Nursing Practice: Changing the Landscape of Health Care, 3rd ed. by NRS 211
Required
*Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 13th ed. by 
*Lubkin's Chronic Illness: Impact and Intervention, 11th ed. by NRS 230
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by Recommended
Study Guide for Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by NRS 321
Required
*Davis Advantage for Townsend's Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by 
*End of Life Guideline Series: A Compilation of Barbara Karnes Booklets by *Lubkin's Chronic Illness: Impact and Intervention, 11th ed. by Recommended
Beautifully Bipolar: An Inspiring Look Into Mental Illness by NRS 212
Required
*Davis Advantage for Medical-Surgical Nursing: Making Connections to Practice, 3rd ed. by Recommended
Davis's Diseases & Disorders : A Nursing Therapeutics Manual, 7th ed. by NRS 410
Required
*Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by Recommended
Public Health Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition by IN PROGRESS
*Clinical Anesthesia, 8th edition by 
*Chestnut's obstetric anesthesia : principles and practice, 6th edition by 
*A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6th edition by 
*Nurse Anesthesia, 7th ed. by 
*Hadzic's Textbook of Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management, 2nd ed. by 
*Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2nd ed. by 
*Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th ed. by 
*Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, 6th ed. by 
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 7th Ed. by 
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's, 6th edition by 
Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation, 7th edition by 
West's respiratory physiology : the essentials, 10th edition by 
Anesthesiology Applied Exam Board Review, 1st ed. by 
The Elements of Style: Classic Edition (2018) by Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by *Clinical Anesthesia, 8th edition by *Chestnut's obstetric anesthesia : principles and practice, 6th edition by *A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6th edition by *Rapid Interpretation of EKG's, 6th edition by 
*Nurse Anesthesia, 6th edition by 
*Basic Sciences in Anesthesia, 1st edition by *Hadzic's Textbook of Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management, 2nd ed. by *Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2nd ed. by 
*Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 7th ed. by 
*Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, 5th edition by 
Morgan and Mikhail's clinical anesthesiology, 5th ed. by Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation, 7th edition by West's respiratory physiology : the essentials, 10th edition by 
The Elements of Style by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition by NURS 513
Required
*Health Systems Science, 2nd ed. by NURS 538/638
Required
*Curriculum Development in Nursing Education, 4th ed. by Recommended
Idea-Based Learning: A course design process to promote conceptual understanding, 1st ed. by 
Educating Nurses: A Call for Radical Transformation, 1st ed. by NURS 559/659
Recommended
Health Disparities in the United States, 3rd ed. by NURS 562/662
Required
*Creating Significant Learning Experiences: An integrated approach to designing college courses, Revised and updated edition by 
*Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education, 6th ed. by NURS 564/664
Required
*Clinical Teaching Strategies in Nursing, 6th ed. by *Idea-Based Learning: A course design process to promote conceptual understanding, 1st ed. by NURS 510
Required
*Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 8th ed. by Recommended
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by NURS 591
Required
*Designing and Teaching Online Courses in Nursing, 1st ed. by 
*Small teaching online : applying learning science in online classes, 1st ed. by NURS 511
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th ed. by ---
OR
---
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by Recommended
*Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NURS 547
Required
*Year of wonders : a novel of the plague, 1st ed. by 
*America's forgotten pandemic : the influenza of 1918, Reprint by 
*Gordis Epidemiology, 6th ed. by Recommended
Basic Epidemiology, 2nd ed. by 
Cases in field epidemiology : a global perspective, 1st ed. by NURS 728
Required
*Nurses Making Policy, 3rd ed. by NRS 210 (Sophomores (First year) Class of 2026)
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by 
*Health Promotion Throughout the Life Span, 10th ed. by 
*Health Assessment for Nursing Practice, 7th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by 
*Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by NRS 322 (Juniors (Second year) Class of 2025)
*Medical-surgical nursing : concepts for interprofessional collaborative care, 10th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by 
*Maternal & Child Nursing Care, 5th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by *Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by 
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination, 7th ed. by NRS 412 (Seniors (Third Year) Class of 2024)
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by 
Nonviolent Communication: a Language of Life, 3rd ed. by NRS 413 (Seniors (Third Year) Class of 2024)
*Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research, 6th ed. by NRS 210 (Fall AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Health Promotion Throughout the Life Span, 10th ed. by *Health Assessment for Nursing Practice, 7th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by NRS 230 (Fall AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by *Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by 
Lippincott Pharmacology Review for NCLEX-RN by NRS 232 (Fall AccBacc Class of 2024) , NRS 232 (Sophomores (First year) Class of 2026) &
NRS 233 (Summer AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Pathophysiology, 7th ed. by -OR-
*Pathophysiology, 6th ed. by NRS 231 (Summer AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by *Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by NRS 331 (Summer AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Dosage Calc 360° by *Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Medical-surgical nursing : concepts for interprofessional collaborative care, 10th ed. by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by 
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 8th ed. by 
Nursing diagnosis handbook : an evidence-based guide to planning care, 12th ed. by NRS 435 (Fall AccBacc Class of 2023)
*Dosage Calc 360° by NRS 410 (Winter AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by 
Public Health Science and Nursing Practice - Caring for Populations, 1st ed. by NRS 411 (Winter AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 412B (Winter AccBacc Class of 2024)
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by NRS 212 Sophomores
Required
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by 
*Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by NRS 230 Sophomores
Required
*Pharmacology for nurses: a pathophysiologic approach, 7th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NRS 233 Sophomores & NRS 233/Fall AccBacc Class of 2024 & NRS 232/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Pathophysiology, 7th ed. by NRS 321 Juniors
Required
*Dosage Calc 360° by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by Recommended
Johns Hopkins Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals, 4th ed. by Medical-surgical nursing : concepts for interprofessional collaborative care, 10th ed. by Maternal & Child Nursing Care, 5th ed. by Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 17th ed. by NRS 413 Juniors
Required
*Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research, 6th ed. by NRS 412 Seniors
Required
NRS 231/Fall AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NRS 331/Fall AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Dosage Calc 360° by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by Recommended
Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 13th ed. by NRS 332/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group A
Required
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Medical-surgical nursing : concepts for interprofessional collaborative care, 10th ed. by *Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by *Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 8th ed. by -OR-
*Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 9th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by CoursePoint -(Purchase standard CoursePoint, free upgrade to CoursePoint plus will be available in your account with no additional charge) 1yr access (https://lippincottdirect.lww.com/NursingEducation-OregonHealthScienceUniversity-Winter2024) $149.99
*Kaplan for NCLEX Prep - students receive an email from Kaplan on the first day of the term, with instructions and a link to create an account. They will make the payments on their account, and it’s $50 a term, for 3 terms. ($150 total, split into 3 terms).
Recommended
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 9th ed. by NRS 412A/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group A & NRS 412A/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group B
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by Recommended
Nonviolent Communication: a Language of Life, 3rd ed. by NRS 410/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group B
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by NRS 411/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group B
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by NRS 435/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Dosage Calc 360° by NRS 210/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Health Promotion Throughout the Life Span, 10th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by *Health Assessment for Nursing Practice, 7th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by NRS 230/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by NRS 212/Sophomores
Required
*Dosage Calc 360° by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by NRS 231/ Sophomores
Required
*Pharmacology for nurses: a pathophysiologic approach, 7th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by Recommended
Lippincott NCLEX-RN Pharmacology Review, 1st ed. by NRS 410/Juniors
Required
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by Recommended
Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 411/Juniors
Required
*Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 412/Seniors
Required
NRS 332/Fall AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 9th ed. by NRS 412A/Fall AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by Recommended
Nonviolent Communication: a Language of Life, 3rd ed. by NRS 410/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group A
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 411/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group A
NRS 412B/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group A
NRS 412B/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group B
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by NRS 332/Summer AccBacc Class of 2024- Group B
Required
*Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 4th ed. by *Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by
Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 9th ed. by
NRS 331/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Concise guide to APA style : the official APA style guide for students, 7th ed. by *Concepts for Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. by *Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Clinical Judgment and Collaborative Care, 11th ed. by *Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 9th ed. by *Dosage Calc 360° by
Recommended
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed. by Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 13th ed. by
NRS 231/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 11th ed. by *Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by
NRS 233/Winter AccBacc Class of 2024
Required
*Pathophysiology, 7th ed. by Fall/Spring Terms
NRS 410A
Required
*Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 411
Required
*Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by NRS 412RA
Required
*Public/community health and nursing practice : caring for populations, 3rd ed. by 
*The Nurse Manager's Guide to Budgeting and Finance, 2nd ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 412RC
Required
*New leadership challenge : creating the future of nursing, 6th ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 427
Required
*Johns Hopkins Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals, 4th ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by Winter/Summer Terms
NRS 412RB
Required
*Complexity leadership : nursing's role in health care delivery, 3rd ed. by Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by NRS 412RD & NRS 426A
Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by All Terms
NRS 410B
Recommended
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by 