This point of care tool provides information on thousands of diagnoses and diagnostic tests as well as diagnostic and treatment guidelines. Patient leaflets are also included.
For mobile access with these easy steps
Make sure your device is connected to your institutions' wifi. If you're off-campus/outside of the institutional IP range, be sure to access Best Practice via your institution's referral URL or library portal.
A source for evidence based healthcare information. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
The Cochrane Library app is the perfect format for catching up on the latest evidence from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. The app includes exclusive monthly issues containing the best of the previous month’s Cochrane Reviews, specially chosen by the Cochrane Library Editor in Chief.
Other features include:
Downloadable Cochrane Review content for reading offline.
A Bookmark feature for creating your own topic-based collections of Cochrane evidence.
Abridged Cochrane Reviews for the best possible tablet and phone reading experience
Trip is a clinical search engine of evidence-based content designed to support clinical practice and care. It includes research evidence and other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.