Find information on basic sciences and medicine. Includes medical titles, full length drug monographs, and self-assessment tools that provide wide coverage of medical information. Also features examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, case studies, and test prep materials.
The Prevention TaskForce (formerly ePSS) application assists primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. Data is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
Contains the information needed to obtain a meaningful health history, conduct a thorough physical exam, and interpret the findings quickly and accurately.
ClinicalKey is a clinical decision-making support tool, which includes clinical overviews, drug monographs, clinical calculators, procedure videos, as well as access to full text journals and over 1,000 ebooks.
A clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations as well as Procedures Consult and Clinical Skills topics. This resources provides information to support nursing care in areas such as administering medication, managing nurse policy, monitoring for complications, and providing patient education.
Provides information on trade name and generic drugs, including information on dosing and administration, safety, interactions, patient teaching, and integrated calculators.
This point of care tool provides information on thousands of diagnoses and diagnostic tests as well as diagnostic and treatment guidelines. Patient leaflets are also included.
Derived from Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, this popular reference delivers fast, to-the-point guidance on the clinical problems seen in everyday practice. This title focuses on diagnosis and therapy with an emphasis on patient care. It offers high-yield coverage of etiology, signs and symptoms, physical examination, laboratory findings, and practice guidelines.
This quick-reference guide provides evidence-based information on infectious diseases to help make decisions at the point of care.
This pharmaceutical information source contains multiple databases and drug reference tools. Its evidence-based resources provide drug information for healthcare providers, including dosing, interactions, adverse effects, pill images, off-label indications, strength of efficacy, and associated drug consults.
Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based point-of-care resource designed specifically for nurses. It provides access to nursing care plans, nurse management and leadership topics, nursing skills checklists, continuing education credits, and more.
Provides evidence-based answers to commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Designed to provide concise information needed at the point of care.
Differential diagnosis tool with images and point of care information to aid in the identification of visually identifiable diseases.
