Guide to resources on the history of Oregon Health & Science University and its predecessor institutions
- Histories of schools, departments, and programs
- OHSU TimelineToggle Dropdown
- Histories of related institutions
- Oral histories
- Virtual Marquam Hill campus history tour
OHSU Historical Collections & Archives
Historical Collections & Archives (HC&A), part of the OHSU Library, is the home of OHSU's collections of rare books, archives, manuscripts, and artifacts. Serving the OHSU community and the general public, HC&A supports education and research using these unique collections.
For resources related to OHSU history, see the tabs at left. For resources on the broader history of the health sciences, see our History of the Health Sciences guide. For information on how to engage with our collections and programming, see below.
- OHSU Historical Collections & ArchivesLearn about and search our collections, schedule an appointment, request scans of materials, and more.
- HC&A on the OHSU Library BlogSee the latest news and updates from our program.
- Oral History ProgramExplore diverse perspectives on OHSU's contributions to health care, research, and education. OHSU Historical Collections & Archives directs the program with collaborative input from the university community.
- Collection guidesSearch by keyword for original historical materials in our university archives and special collections.
- EventsFind calendar listings and available recordings for Library-hosted and history-related events.
- OHSU history timelineTimeline of major events (including name changes!) in the history of OHSU and its predecessor institutions, 1867-present.
- Digital collections and imagesSearch OHSU's Digital Collections for digitized materials from our collections, including images of people, campus, and events from OHSU history.
- Breaking Ground: Reflections on the Building of OHSUExplore some of the many stories that built the foundation of OHSU and laid the framework for the institution as it looks towards the future.
- Last Updated: Mar 22, 2023 4:07 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ohsu.edu/ohsuhistory
- Print Page