Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The APA style manual is a guide for academic writing that provides rules for organizing papers, ensuring clear and logical communication, and properly citing sources.
Consensus is an AI-powered search engine for scientific research papers. Create an account using your ohsu.edu email address to access Pro features, which include expanded search capabilities.
Note: For use with public data only. See OHSU's AI policy guidance for more information.
Nursing and Allied Health Reference Source provides evidence-based care sheets, clinical reviews, exercise sheets, skills with in-context images and videos, quick lessons and research instruments.
The most frequently-used databases
Database with access to journal articles spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
Search Google Scholar and link directly to OHSU holdings on campus and remotely.
Ovid's MEDLINE and PubMed both offer tools for searching MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PubMed and Ovid's MEDLINE both offer tools for searching MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
Citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents and journals.
