This is the "The Total Girl" page of the "Young Women's Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Young Women's Health  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ohsu.edu/ywhealth Print Guide RSS Updates

The Total Girl Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OHSU Library Hours

Ask a Librarian

Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m
Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

The fourth floor of the OHSU Library on Marquam Hill is open 24 hours a day to OHSU students, faculty and staff with OHSU ID badge.

For more library information, visit the OHSU Library site.

 

The Total Girl

ADOL: Adolescence Directory On-Line
Information on health, teen violence and more, plus a Teens Only section.

Center for Young Women's Health, Children's Hospital Boston
Information on lots of topics, including birth control options, your first gynecological exam, and nutrition.

familydoctor.org: For Teens
This site is for teens. It includes many topics including common conditions, sexuality, drugs and alcohol, staying healthy, and eating problems.

GirlsHealth.gov
This site is sponsored by the National Women's Health Information Center and has information on fitness, nutrition, drugs, disability, relationships, and much, much more.

Go Ask Alice!
Ask Alice a question or read questions submitted by your peers. Learn about relationships, health & fitness, sexual heath, mental health, and more.

healthfinder: Teen Health
Includes an extensive list of health topics.

iEmily.com
This site provides health and wellness information just for girls. Read articles about fitness, keeping healthy, and sexual health. You can even read the newsletter.

MEDLINEplus: Children and Teenagers
Includes an extensive list of health topics.

MEDLINEplus: Teen Development
Includes topics such as exercise, television watching, growth, body image, puberty, etc.

MEDLINEplus: Teen Health
Includes topics on exercise, medical care, specific conditions, nutrition, statistics, etc.

Our Bodies Ourselves
A companion website to the multi-editioned book of the same name, this site is has information about all aspects of women's health. It includes excerpts from the 35th anniversary edition of the book, as well as unique content and links to other resources.

Society for Women's Health Research
Click on About Your Health and read about a variety of topics.

The Teen Brain:  Still Under Construction
"This brochure describes changes in the brain that occur during the teen years, and the significance of this stage of development." From the National Institute of Mental Health.

TeenGrowth.com
All about your health!

TeensHealth
Read about body basics, mind matter, sexual health, food & fitness and more.

TeenSpace @ the Internet Public Library
Has a great list of websites for teens.

We're Talking: Palo Alto Medical Foundation Teen Center
Lots of good information on body art, bullying, risky behavior, and much more.

Ask a Librarian!

Profile Image
Loree Hyde
Contact Info
Loree Hyde, MLIS
Instruction, Research & Outreach
Assistant Professor, OHSU Library & School of Nursing
503 494-6684
hydel@ohsu.edu
 

About Consumer Health Information

The information provided offers the views of individual authors and does not necessarily represent or imply approval or recommendation by OHSU or by your health care provider. Questions about your unique medical condition and circumstances can only be answered by your health care provider.

OHSU Library provides consumer health information that is vetted by librarians. It is intended to help the public navigate accurate and reliable health information. For more information about Oregon Health & Science University, please read About OHSU.

This web site does not show advertisements, nor will it endorse one particular product, service, or facility over another. Any information collected by our web site, for example e-mail addresses, addresses, etc. will not be passed on to any third party, unless required by law.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip