This is the "Women's Health Home" page of the "Women's Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Health  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ohsu.edu/womenshealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Women's Health Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OHSU Library Hours

Ask a Librarian

Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m
Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

The fourth floor of the OHSU Library on Marquam Hill is open 24 hours a day to OHSU students, faculty and staff with OHSU ID badge.

For more library information, visit the OHSU Library site.

 

Women's Health

RECOMMENDED

MedlinePlus: Women's Health
A starting place that will lead you to overview, treatment, prevention and screening information for a variety of women's health topics.

healthfinder.gov: Women's Health
This site contains information on numerous health topics from the US Department of Health & Human Services.

NOAH: Women's Health
Provides information on a variety of topics. Information is available in Spanish, too.

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Alliance for Aging Resources: Women's Health
Learn about healthy aging and the changes that occur with age.

Emergency Contraception
This site put out by Princeton University explains emergency contraception, and will help you find a emergency contraception provider in your area.

Feminist Women's Health Center
This site provides clear and honest information on abortion, birth control, and menopause, as well as providing many other women's health links.

The Hormone Foundation
This site provides information about hormone-related health issues including menopause, osteoporosis, thyroid disorders, and more.

InteliHealth: Women's Health
This site provides information from a partnership between Aetna (a health insurance company) and Harvard Medical School.

MayoClinic.com : Women's Health
This site provides articles, questions and answers about women's health.

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine: CAM and Women's Health
Provides information about some women's health topics and complementary medicine.

North American Menopause Society
This site offers information about menopause and menopause related health concerns.

OHSU Center for Women's Health
Find information on this site about OHSU programs for women's health.

Our Bodies Ourselves Health Resource Center
Provides information and resources on a wide variety of topics including body image, eating well, sexual health, and more.

Self Breast Exam
This site provides video of how to perform a self breast exam. Videos and information are in English and in Spanish.

Take the Floor: Voices for PFD
This site from the American Urogynecologic Society provides information about pelvic floor disorders.

womenshealth.gov
Site published by the Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health. It provides articles as well as information on many topics, such as pregnancy, women with disabilities, and body image.

Ask a Librarian!

Profile Image

Loree Hyde, MLIS
Assisstant Professor
OHSU Library & School of Nursing

Contact Info
503 494-6684
hydel@ohsu.edu

SON 5 North Office Hours
Monday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 12:30pm
or by appointment.
 

About Consumer Health Information

The information provided offers the views of individual authors and does not necessarily represent or imply approval or recommendation by OHSU or by your health care provider. Questions about your unique medical condition and circumstances can only be answered by your health care provider.

OHSU Library provides consumer health information that is vetted by librarians. It is intended to help the public navigate accurate and reliable health information. For more information about Oregon Health & Science University, please read About OHSU.

This web site does not show advertisements, nor will it endorse one particular product, service, or facility over another. Any information collected by our web site, for example e-mail addresses, addresses, etc. will not be passed on to any third party, unless required by law.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip