Search Google Scholar
Feedback
Clinician/Provider Resources
Use these tools for quick and accurate answers to clinical medical questions.
Access Medicine
Over 30 textbooks in the basic sciences and medicine, including the Lange Current Diagnosis and Treatment series, Harrison's, and Goodman and Gilman's. The Lange Self-Assessment Tool for the USMLEasy is also included. Includes a search feature for images and video. Can be personalized and has PDA downloads.
Dynamed
Clinical reference tool based on evidence-based medicine. Similar information to UpToDate, but evidence-based.
MDConsult
MD Consult is a virtual clinical library that includes over 50 full-text journals, 40 textbooks, clinical practice guidelines, customizable patient education handouts, and drug information. Available to OHSU faculty, staff, and students. No registration is necessary unless you would like to customize your own interface.
Stat!Ref
STAT!Ref cross-searches a variety of full text health sciences resources including regularly updated evidence based medicine databases such as ACP PIER, ACP Medicine, ACS surgery, and MedCalc. STAT!Ref also includes: Case studies, EBM Journal alerts system, Bi Lingual Patient Information Tool Kit, Stedman’s Medical Dictionary, Coding resources HCPCS (Level II) and ICD-9-CM volumes 1, 2, & 3, Pharmacy & Pharmacology resources; Dental resources; Nursing e-resources, and more.
UpToDate
A clinical information resource that includes thousands of original topic reviews written by recognized experts. It is designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information in an easy-to-use format.
Patient Education Resources
These are just a few of the many resources available that can provide patient handouts and other resources.
A User's Guide to Finding and Evaluating Health Information on the Web
From the Medical Library Association. The collective wisdom of medical librarians who surf the web every day to discover quality information in support of clinical and scientific decision making by doctors, scientists, and other health practitioners.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on data and statistics, diseases and conditions, emergencies and disasters, environmental health, healthy Living, injury, violence and safety, life stages and populations, travelers' health, workplace safety and health, and more.
EthnoMed
Contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and related topics pertinent to the health care of immigrants to the U.S., many of whom are refugees fleeing war-torn parts of the world.
Information Rx
As a practicing PA, you or your site of practice can order special sticky-pads from MedlinePlus that allow you to provide patients with "information prescriptions".
MedlinePlus
The National Library of Medicine's website for patients and their families and friends includes information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. Includes a significant amount of information in Spanish.
MedlinePlus RSS Feeds
Subscribe to any of these feeds in your favorite RSS reader to stay up to date with the quality, reliable health information, for yourself or your patients, provided by MedlinePlus.
NIH Senior Health
Provides access to high quality full-text consumer health information in English and Spanish that is accurate, timely, relevant and unbiased.
Your Library Liaison |
Contact Info Laura Zeigen, MA, MLIS User Experience Librarian / Assistant Professor Oregon Health & Science University Portland, OR zeigenl@ohsu.edu / 503-494-0505 Send Email |
OHSU Library Hours
Ask a Librarian
Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m
Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
The fourth floor of the OHSU Library on Marquam Hill is open 24 hours a day to OHSU students, faculty and staff with OHSU ID badge.
For more library information, visit the OHSU Library site.


Loading...
