School of Nursing

AccessMedicine provides information on basic sciences and medicine, including the Lange Current Diagnosis and Treatment series, Harrison's, and Goodman and Gilman's.

1. Create a Free MyAccess Profile
2. Download the free AccessMedicine by Unbound Medicine app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
3. Log into MyAccess while on your phone. This will update the app with content from AccessMedicine.
4. Open AccessMedicine app and enjoy access to Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Fitspatrick's Clinical Dermatology Atlas, Diagnosaurus, and Quick Guide to Diagnostics Tests.

This point of care tool provides information on thousands of diagnoses and diagnostic tests as well as diagnostic and treatment guidelines. Patient leaflets are also included.

For mobile access with these easy steps

1. Make sure your device is connected to your institutions' wifi. If you're off-campus/outside of the institutional IP range, be sure to access Best Practice via your institution's referral URL or library portal.
2. Download the free BMJ Best Practice app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
3. Create an account
4. Start searching!

ClinicalKey for Nursing is a clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations as well as Procedures Consult and Clinical Skills topics. This resources provides information to support nursing care in areas such as administering medication, managing nurse policy, monitoring for complications, and providing patient education.

For mobile access:

1. Set up a Personal Account
2. Request Remote Access
3. Download the free ClinicalKey app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
4. At the Choose Role screen, select ClinicalKey for Nursing
5. Launch the app and log in with your Personal Account credentials

This point of care tool provides information on thousands of diagnoses and diagnostic tests as well as diagnostic and treatment guidelines. Patient leaflets are also included.

For mobile access:

1. Make sure your device is connected to your institutions' wifi. If you're off-campus/outside of the institutional IP range, be sure to access Best Practice via your institution's referral URL or library portal.
2. Download the free DynaMed Plus App from the Apple App Store or Google Play
3. Create an account and start searching

Derived from Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, this popular reference delivers fast, to-the-point guidance on the clinical problems seen in everyday practice. This title focuses on diagnosis and therapy with an emphasis on patient care. It offers high-yield coverage of etiology, signs and symptoms, physical examination, laboratory findings, and practice guidelines.

For mobile access:

1. Download the free UCentral app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
2. Access Harrison's Manual of Medicine via the OHSU Library
3. Click on the Mobile link at the top toolbar of the resulting page. First time users can register for an account. Once you register, you can log in to use mobile or to personalize your web experience.
4. Using the login information you created when you registered, login to the app on your device.

This evidence-based point-of-care resource includes continuously updated information, based on the best available evidence in nursing, allied health, and biomedical literature, written specifically for nurses to help answer clinical questions. Includes multimedia (e.g. videos and images), nursing management topics, care plans, leadership and management continuing education modules, additional skills, and more. It also contains cultural competencies, patient education, drug information, and reference books, guidelines, core measures, legal cases, and research instruments.

For mobile access:

NOTE: If you have the Nursing Reference Center app installed on your device, you must uninstall it before installing the Nursing Reference Center Plus app.

1. Download the free Nursing Reference Center Plus App from the Apple App Store or Google Play.
2. Access Nursing Reference Center Plus via the OHSU Library.
3. Click on the NRC Plus Mobile App Access link from Nursing Reference Center Plus at the bottom of the page and enter your email address. An authentication key will be emailed to you.
4. Open the Nursing Reference Center Plus email from your device.

Within 24 hours, tap on the link in the email to authenticate the app.

Note: If the app is not authenticated after 24 hours, you will need to request a new authentication key.

Provides evidence-based answers to commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Designed to provide concise information needed at the point of care.

For mobile access:

1. Download the free mobile app from the Apple App Store or Google Play
2. Access UpToDate via the OHSU Library
3. Click on the Log In/Register link on the resulting page. First time users can register for an account to use on a mobile device or to use the CME feature.
4. Once you register, you can login to the app using the UpToDate username and password you created from step #3 above.

PLEASE NOTE: You will occasionally be asked to re-verify your affiliation with OHSU. You will need to use your UpToDate username and password.

Differential diagnosis tool with images and point of care information to aid in the identification of visually identifiable diseases.

For mobile access:

1. Launch VisualDx at your institution and click "VisualDx Mobile" on the right-hand side.
2. Click "Create a Personal VisualDx Account" and fill out the form as instructed.
3. Once you have a username and password, you can download the free VisualDx Mobile app on your mobile device from the Apple App Store or Google Play.
4. Launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in using the username and password you created.