ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUW
Allied HealthBooksBusinessCatalogsConsumer & Patient EducationDentistryEducationEngineering & Computer ScienceEvidence-Based MedicineGeneralGrants & FundingHealth AdministrationImagesMedicineNursingPharmacology & ToxicologyPsychiatry & PsychologyResearch Science
This is the "Home" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ohsu.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Finders

Citation Finders are useful tools that allow you to locate individual journal articles based upon the information contained within its citation.  These tools let you search for one or more of the following basic bibliographic elements to find a specific article:

  • Author name
  • Title words
  • Journal name
  • Year or Date of publication
  • Volume, Issue, or Page #

 

Welcome

Search Databases for Articles

Databases are used to locate journal articles, book chapters, newspaper articles etc.  The OHSU Library may not own or have access to everything found in a database. 

When searching in a database, to determine what journals or books OHSU owns, use the "Find it at OHSU library" button.

 Find it at OHSU Library

Or check the library catalog

Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain items not owned by the OHSU library.

 

Databases A-Z

All Databases

 

The 15 minute rule

If you’ve been searching for 15 minutes
and haven’t found what you need,
ask for help!

librarian search engine

Ask a Librarian
503-494-3462 
refer@ohsu.edu

 

OHSU Library Info

Ask a Librarian

Sun. 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Mon. - Thurs. 7:30am - 8:00pm
Fri. 7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat. 9:00am - 5:00pm

The fourth floor of the OHSU Library on Marquam Hill is open 24 hours a day to OHSU students, faculty, and staff with an OHSU ID badge.

Contact a Librarian

Report a technical problem

For more information,
visit the OHSU Library online.

Help

OHSU Library links to over 170 databases which include citations to journal articles and other resources.

Classes
The library offers a variety of classes, including classes on searching databases such as CINAHL, Ovid, and PubMed, finding evidence-based medicine, effectively using Google, and more. 

Tutorials
To access the various tutorials for the databases the library provides, please check the tutorials page.

Help
Help specific to searching databases is available in the link on the left. You can also explore the "help" links for each database to get information on database-specific features.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip