This is the "Children's Health Home" page of the "Children's Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Health  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ohsu.edu/childhealth Print Guide RSS Updates

Children's Health Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OHSU Library Hours

Ask a Librarian

Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m
Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

The fourth floor of the OHSU Library on Marquam Hill is open 24 hours a day to OHSU students, faculty and staff with OHSU ID badge.

For more library information, visit the OHSU Library site.

 

Children's Health

RECOMMENDED

Doernbecher Children's Hospital
OHSU’s children’s hospital.

MedlinePlus: Child and Teen Health Topics

MedlinePlus: Children's Health

MedlinePlus: Teen Health

heathfinder.gov: Infant Health

healthfinder.gov: Children's Health

NOAH: Children's Health


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) Facts for Families
A downloadable collection of parent handouts on behavioral, developmental, and psychiatric issues. It is available in English and Spanish. The site also links to information in German, Malaysian, Polish, Icelandic, Arabic, Urdu, and Hebrew.French and German. Topics covered include medication, adoption, grief, sexual abuse, etc. Recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics.

Akron Children's Hospital: Tips to Grow By
Provides a collection of advice sheets for parents called "Tips to Grow By." There are tip sheets for every stage of your child's development, from infant to teenager.

Bright Futures
A national health promotion initiative that will steer you to many different helpful sites.

Childcare Aware
This site helps you find quality childcare in your area.

Cincinatti Children's Hospital Medical Center Health Topics
A patient education site with illustrated discussions and instructions on common and uncommon pediatric diseases, surgery, procedures, diagnostic tests, medications, home care and general health.

Dr. Greene
Site developed by Dr. Alan Greene, a professor of pediatrics at Stanford. Information on this site includes information for parents, children, teenagers, and physicians.

FamilyDoctor.org:  Kids
This site provides information for parents to read and for teens and kids to read.

Family Village
A large collection of resources for families of children with disabilities and special needs. It contains an extensive list of disabling childhood conditions, parent programs, online books, equipment companies, bulletin boards, and chat rooms.

First Candle
This site provides Information on child safety and survival. It deals with Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) as well as other safety concerns. The site is also available in Spanish.

Healthy Child Center:  Natural Choices for Today's Healthy Child
Read articles on alternative therapies, self care, and natural health from this alternative health site.

Healthy Children
Provides health information from the American Academy of Pediatrics. Information includes that on child development, safety and prevention, and health living.

InteliHealth: Children's Health
This site provides articles on children's health, from prenatal to adolescence.

KidsHealth
This site provides health information for parents, kids, and teens. Each of these separate section is appropriate for its intended audience.

Kids' Turn
"Kids’ Turn is a non-profit organization helping families through parental separation."

MayoClinic.com: Infant and Toddler Health
This site provides articles, questions and answers about infant and toddler health.

National Cancer Institute: Center for Cancer Research – Pediatric Oncology Branch
With a focus on pediatric cancers, this site provides patients, families and physicians with an overview of the type of treatments available for children with cancer and of the research and clinical trials being conducted.

Resource Guide on Children's Environmental Health
From the Children's Environmental Health Network learn about poisons and environmental hazards and how to keep children safe from them.

What to Expect
This web site has information about fertility, pregnancy, the first year of a child's life, and more.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Todd Hannon
 

About Consumer Health Information

The information provided offers the views of individual authors and does not necessarily represent or imply approval or recommendation by OHSU or by your health care provider. Questions about your unique medical condition and circumstances can only be answered by your health care provider.

OHSU Library provides consumer health information that is vetted by librarians. It is intended to help the public navigate accurate and reliable health information. For more information about Oregon Health & Science University, please read About OHSU.

This web site does not show advertisements, nor will it endorse one particular product, service, or facility over another. Any information collected by our web site, for example e-mail addresses, addresses, etc. will not be passed on to any third party, unless required by law.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip