AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references. Faculty: To enable Custom Curriculum, first set up a My Access account while on the OHSU network, and then request instructor privileges by sending an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Micromedex is a collection of many different drug databases, including Martindale, the Physician’s Desk Reference (PDR), DRUGDEX, DISEASEDEX, POISONDEX, and several alternative medicine databases. Drugs can be searched by trade name, generic name, or “street” name. Information on drug indication, dosage, drug interaction and side effects and poison control information can be found in Micromedex. It covers all FDA approved medications as well as a database of alternative medicines. For mobile access:
1. Download the free Micromedex app from the iTunes Store, Google Play, or the Windows Store
2. Access Micromedex via the OHSU Library
3. Click on the Download Center link in the upper right hand corner of the resulting page.
4. Follow the instructions found on the resulting page. Passwords needed to access the various apps included in the OHSU Library's Micromedex subscription are included here.
This drug information resource is made up of multiple pharmacotherapy databases. Includes information on drugs, drug Interaction, drug allergy, drug therapy duplication, dose checking, diagnosis and disease management, formulary services, patient education and clinical support tools. Lexi-Comp also links directly to the Dynamed point-of-care online resource.
HSDB is a toxicology database that focuses on the toxicology of potentially hazardous chemicals. It provides information on human exposure, industrial hygiene, emergency handling procedures, environmental fate, regulatory requirements, nanomaterials, and related areas.
OHSU Library Information
OHSU Library at the BICC
Access with an OHSU ID Badge: 24 hours a day
The 24 Hour Study Space can be accessed through the 4th floor entrance with a valid OHSU ID Badge when the service desk is closed.
BICC Service Desk: Monday to Friday, 8AM to 6PM
Graduate LRC at the CLSB
Access with an OHSU ID Badge for departments and programs located at the CLSB: 24 hours a day