Skip to Main Content

Research: Methods, Communication, and Evaluation

Statistics and Informatics Resources

*Clinical Research Informatics, 2nd ed. by Rachel L. Richesson (Editor); James E. Andrews (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319987781
Publication Date: 2019
E-Book: SpringerLink Books Medicine
Access: Unlimited access
Print: ON ORDER
List Price: $119.99
Bioinformatics Methods in Clinical Research by Rune Matthiesen
ISBN: 1603271945
Publication Date: 2010-01-01

CRCnetBASE Biomedical Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This eBook collection includes resources in bioinformatics, biomedical engineering, biostatistics, epidemiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and toxicology.

Websites and Databases

Measurement Instruments for Research, Education, and Clinical Practice
by Tova Johnson Last Updated Apr 11, 2024 300 views this year

Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
This database includes reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. The content is based on the Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology book series.

The Cochrane Library Methodology Register

Books

OHSU Library books on study proposals, research design, qualitative and quantitative methodologies, and clinical and translational research:

Clinical Research by Robert D. Toto (Editor); Michael J. McPhaul (Editor)
Call Number: W 20.5 C64115 2011
Introduction to Research by Elizabeth DePoy; Laura N. Gitlin
Call Number: W 20.5 D422i 2011
Link provided is for the 2016 ed. eBook. A physical copy of the 2011 ed. is available in the main Library stacks.
Fundamentals of Clinical Trials by Lawrence M. Friedman; Curt D. Furberg; David DeMets; David M. Reboussin; Christopher B. Granger
Call Number: W20.5 F911f 2015
ISBN: 9783319185385
Publication Date: 2015-09-12
Link provided is for the eBook. Title is also available as a physical copy in the Library's main stacks.
Practical Research by Paul Leedy; Jeanne Ormrod
Call Number: W 20.5 L43p 2019
ISBN: 9780134775654
Publication Date: 2018-02-09
Conducting Clinical Research by Judy Stone
Call Number: W 20.5 S878c 2010
Foundations of Nursing Research by Rose Marie Nieswiadomy; Catherine Bailey
Call Number: WY 20.5 N676f 2018
Clinical and Translational Science by David Robertson (Editor); Gordon H. Williams (Editor)
ISBN: 0128021012
Publication Date: 2016-12-22
Link provided is for the eBook. A physical copy from 2009 is also available in the main Library stacks: W20.5 C639 2009
Essentials of Clinical Research by Stephen P. Glasser (Editor)
ISBN: 3319054708
Publication Date: 2014-06-02
Link provided is for 2014 ed. eBook. 2008 ed. is available in main Library stacks: W20.5 E785 2008
Qualitative Methods for Health Research by Judith Green; Nicki Thorogood
Call Number: W20.5 G796q 2009
Research Handbook for Health Care Professionals by Mary Hickson
Call Number: W20.5 H631r 2008
Study Design and Statistical Analysis by Mitchell H. Katz
Call Number: W20.5 K215s 2006
Design of Studies for Medical Research by David Machin; Michael J. Campbell
Call Number: W20.5 M149d 2005
Link provided is for the eBook. A physical copy is also available in the main Library stacks.
Randomised Clinical Trials by David Machin; Peter M. Fayers; Bee Choo Tai
ISBN: 1119524679
Publication Date: 2021
Link provided is for the eBook. A physical copy is also available in the main Library stacks: W20.5 M149r 2010
Research Proposals by Thomas E. Ogden (Editor); Israel A. Goldberg (Editor)
Call Number: W20.5 O34r 2002
Link provided is for the eBook. A physical copy is also available in the Library Closed Stacks.
Clinical Trials by Steven Piantadosi
Call Number: W20.5 P581c 2005
Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice by Leslie Gross Portney; Mary P. Watkins
Call Number: W20.5 P853f 2009
Responsible Conduct of Research by Adil E. Shamoo; David B. Resnik
Call Number: W20.5 S528r 2009
ISBN: 9780197547113
Link provided is for the eBook. A physical copy is also available in the main Library stacks: W20.5 S528r 2009
The Oxford Textbook of Clinical Research Ethics by Ezekiel J. Emanuel (Editor); Reidar Lie (Editor); Franklin Miller (Editor); Christine Grady (Editor); David Wendler (Editor); Robert A. Crouch (Editor)
ISBN: 1282544020
Call Number: W20.55.H9 O98 2008
Burns and Grove's the Practice of Nursing Research by Jennifer R. Gray; Susan K. Grove; Suzanne Sutherland
ISBN: 9780323377584
Publication Date: 2016
Call Number: WY 20.5 G7781 2017
Nursing Research by Geri LoBiondo-Wood; Judith Haber
Call Number: WY 20.5 N9744 2014
ISBN: 9780323100861
Publication Date: 2013-09-27
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research by Norman K. Denzin (Editor); Yvonna S. Lincoln (Editor)
Call Number: H 62 H238 2018
ISBN: 9781483349800
Qualitative Data Analysis by Carol Grbich
Call Number: H62 G785q 2007
Ethnography: Step-by-Step by David M. Fetterman
Call Number: GN 345 F421e 2010
Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design by John W. Creswell; Cheryl-Anne Poth
Call Number: H 61 C923q 2018