Skip to main content
Banner Image

Databases: Home

Databases A-Z

All Databases

OHSU Library Info

OHSU Library at the BICC

Access with an OHSU ID Badge: 24 hours a day

The 24 Hour Study Space can be accessed through the 4th floor entrance with a valid OHSU ID Badge when the service desk is closed.

BICC Service Desk: Monday to Friday, 8AM to 6PM

Graduate LRC at the CLSB

Access with an OHSU ID Badge for departments and programs located at the CLSB: 24 hours a day

LRC Service Desk: Monday to Friday, 12PM to 6PM

Contact Us:

Call the Library Service Desk: (503) 494-3460
Send us a text: (503) 536-2238

Citation Finders: Find a specific article

If you are looking for a specific article, you can use one of the citation finders within one of the OHSU bibliographic databases.  Before you search for your article, consider which database you might find it in....for medicine, try Ovid MEDLINE or PubMed, if it's a nursing journal, look in CINAHL.

Citation finders are useful tools that allow you to locate individual journal articles based upon the information contained within its citation.  These tools let you search for one or more of the following basic bibliographic elements to find a specific article:

  • Author name
  • Title words
  • Journal name
  • Year or Date of publication
  • Volume, Issue, or Page #
Note that not all journals are covered by these citation finders.

Alternately, searching under the Journal tab from the OHSU Library main page will identify whether or not the OHSU Library owns a particular journal and will provide a link, if the journal is available electronically. This search does not locate individual articles within a given journal, but once you've accessed the journal electronically, you can navigate to the year, volume, issue and page number of the article you are seeking.

Looking for articles on a specific topic?

If you are looking for articles on a specific topic, go to the library's databases by subject page and to find an appropriate database for your subject. If you need help deciding which databases would be most useful to your query, please contact a reference librarian at 503-494-3462, e-mail or Ask a Librarian.